California

From Instagram (@disconnectedots)

I typically don’t post my photos from Instagram on this blog, but my SLR and I have been taking a little break after a snafu with my memory cards and batteries. It’s been over 6 years since I’ve had my D50 and I have yet to upgrade; I figure I’ll take the plunge once I actually start working and am able to buy it completely on my own.

The good news is that the camera and I will be taking another trip together soon, very soon … to Africa. I’m heading to Dar es Salaam, Tanzania in 9 days. 9 days! Kilimanjaro is floating around as a very lofty goal, but I almost choked today when I saw how much it costs to climb (think in the thousands). The climb would cost me as much as my round-trip plane ticket, not to mention my complete lack of climb-appropriate clothing and gear. However, nothing makes me sadder than the thought of bypassing a Once-In-A-Lifetime Opportunity.

Preparations for the trip are coming along, but two things seem to pop up for every one thing that I finish.

Leave a Reply

